Restricted & Banned Items

Liquid, semi-liquid and gases


Postal Articles and all items that infringe the Postal Act of 1898

Precious and semi-precious stones, gems, jewellery and equivalent items


Radioactive or magnetic material

Negotiable Instruments (Bearer Form)

Pornographic material

Sodexo pass

Firearms, explosives and military equipment

Flammable Items

Toxic and infectious Items


Powders and chemicals


Machinery parts containing oil, grease, fuel or batteries

All restricted items as per guidelines of IATA

Dangerous Goods

Definition: Commodities, which possess potentially hazardous characteristics. These are as the laid out by IATA in the Dangerous Goods Regulations.

The categories of dangerous goods are:

Class 1: Explosives

Class 2: Gases

Class 3: Flammable Liquids

Class 4: Flammable Solids

Class 5: Oxidizers and Organic Peroxides

Class 6: Toxic & Infectious Substances